UNITY — Will Collins picked up his first victory of the season Friday, winning the 35-lap Late Model main event at Unity Raceway.

Collins waited patiently for his opportunity as he stalked leader David Folsom II. When Collins found room, he moved understand Folsom, grabbed the lead, and never relinquished it.

David Folsom I finished third in the race, while Tyler Robbins took fourth and points leader Jeff Burgess finished fifth.

Points leader Maurice Young of Chelsea padded his lead in the Wildcat division with a win in the 20-lap feature. He battled for the top spot with last season’s champion, Chris King. Young and King were chased to the checkered flag by multi-time division champ Carl McAlpine.

Tim Robinson spun out once, got spun out once, then rallied to claim his second straight feature win in the Late Model Pro Four main event. Sean Johnson and points leader Lance Chapman battled for the lead throughout the race, but Robinson sped by to the win.

Zach Audet continued his dominance in the Monsta Mini, easily beating multi-time champ Mike Wilson in a 20-lap main event. Richard Jackson finished third.

Jayson Bosworth, in just his second race since moving up from the Teen Thunder class, beat his older brother Brad to the checkered flag in the Flyin’ 4 20-lap feature.

Austin Clemons won the 15-lap Teen Thunder feature and Skowhegan’s Chad Folsom won the 20-lap Challeneger division main event.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.