WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners Thursday were: Betty Perry and Steve Gass, Lou Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Nancy Ferris and Francis Roy, Pat Nutt and Eva Nichols, Mike Gosseline and Claudette McNeil.

Club players meet at the Muskie Center on Gold Street on Thursdays at 11 a.m. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: North/south: Karen Torrey and Barbara Terhune, Carroll and Audrey Harding, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell. East/west: Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Carmen Landry and Jackie Chadbourne, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, George and Barbara Scanlan.

Bridge players meet every Tuesday at noon at the K.C. Hall in the Immaculate Heart of Mary Church. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: North/south — Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik, Linda Leotsakos and Pat Damon, and Bob Angland and Dianne Morton; east/west — Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, Vinal look and Jeanette Wiggin, and Paul Jones and Ron Cote. Winners on Thursday, Aug. 4 were Jan Arey and Jane Elliott, Malcolm Burson and Paul Mitnik, and Dennis Purington and Glenn Angell.

The club meets 1 p.m. Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All players are welcome; partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey, 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.