WATERVILLE — The Water-ville non-sanctioned bridge club winners Thursday were: Connie Begin and Julie Richards, Jimmie Bradeen and Wilma Pouliot, Connie Halle and Sylvia Palmer, Lou Veiluiex and Patricia Kick, and tied for fifth Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Claudette McNiel and Mike Gosselin, Paul Leiberman and Steve Gass, Natashia Mathieu and Mary Alice Rancourt.

Club players meet at the Muskie Center on Gold Street on Thursdays at 11 a.m. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.



FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: North/south — Paul and Judy Jones, Leon and Martha Bisson, Barbara Terhune and Karen Torrey, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Nancy Glusker and Jackie Chadbourne, Frank Gilbert and Noralie Cox, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop.

Bridge players meet every Tuesday at noon at the K.C. Hall in the Immaculate Heart of Mary Church. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.



AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club has announced its winners. Winners on Wednesday were: North/south — Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman, Vinal Look and Cathy Firth, and Ed and Joyce Rushton; east/west — Paul Jones and Ron Cote, Pat Damon and Nancy Lindgren, and Liz Cross and Nancy Lenfest. Winners on Thursday were Rosemarie Goodwin and Sherry Hinckley, Nancy Lenfest and Tony Frates, and Paul Mitnik and Fred Lavallee.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.