AUGUSTA – State offices in Franklin, Oxford, Lincoln, Knox, Waldo, Sagadahoc, Hancock, Androscoggin and Kennebec counties are closing at 1 p.m. because of the snow storm, according to a news release from the office of Gov. Paul LePage.

State offices located in York and Cumberland Counties closed earlier today.

The release also encouraged people to visit the website’s Citizen Alert System, which has been established as a way for Maine state government to keep the public informed about events that may impact public health or safety. The alert system includes weather-related updates such as state closures.


Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.