WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Willie Pouliot and Jimmy Bradeen, Paul Leberman and Julie Richards, Francis Roy and Ginny Kelly.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.



FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday, May 1, were: North/south — Paul and Judy Jones, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Carroll and Audrey Harding; east/west — tied for first were: Charles Gagnon and David Bourque with Bill Lawry and Virginia Ellis; Diane Bishop and Paul Leberman, Willie Pouliot and Helen Laverdiere.

The bridge club meets every Tuesday at 11:30 a.m. at the Elks Club on Industrial Road in Waterville. Please bring your own partner. For more information call 453-2410.



AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/south — a tie between Jan Arey and Ken Harvey, and Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, then Henry Lerette and Jean Williamson; east/west — Shirley West and Frank Shorey, Fred and Sam Lavallee, and Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik. Winners on Thursday were Paul Mitnik and Sam Lavallee, Janet Arey and Sue Kaluzunski, and Fred Lavallee and Ben Lund.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.