SKOWHEGAN — Maine Education Services recently awarded Somerset County students $20,000 in scholarships from the Richard H. and Scottie Pierce Family Foundation at the Heritage House Restaurant.

Richard H. and Scottie Pierce Foundation awarded 20 Somerset County students with $1,000 scholarship. Students were recognized at a luncheon.

Local scholarship recipients were:

Jennifer Hovey, Kennebec Valley High School; Jessica McIntire, Skowhegan Area High School; Taylor Wright, Maine Central Institute; Olivia Brown, Skowhegan Area High School; Matthew Soucy, Madison Area Memorial High School; Sudie Myers, Carrabec High School; Caitlin Levesque, Carrabec High School; Amber Rowell, Skowhegan Area High School; Sarah Hoak, Piscataquis; Zack Sweet, 2010 graduate of Madison Area Memorial High School; Seth Sweet, Madison Area Memorial High School; Christopher Low, 2010 graduate of Lawrence High School; Lindsey Kandiko, 2011 graduate of Madison Area Memorial High School; Minna Mathiasson, 2009 graduate of Skowhegan Area High School; Ashley Kitchin, Maine Central Institute; Isaac Wacome, Skowhegan Area High School; Lucas London, Skowhegan Area High School; Mikaela Frigon, Kennebec Valley High School; Trey Vintinner, Maine Central Institute; Randi Kaplan, Carrabec High School.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.