FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: North/south — Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Barbara Terhune and Karen Torrey, Connie Fedorovich and Suzon Morrison, Paul and Judy Jones; east/west — Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell, Janet Buzzell and Helen Murphy, George and Barbara Scanlan.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.



AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/south — Janet Arey and Diane Bishop, Lorna Davis and Harriet Leib, and John Erdman and Jane Elliott; east west — James Gray and Ron Cote, Nancy Lenfest and Nancy Lindgren, and Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik.

The Thursday winners were Scitt Rivard and James Gray, Paul Mitnik and Vern Arey, and Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.