WATERVILLE — The Waterville nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were Lou Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Connie Fedorovich and Paul Leberman, Wanda Finke and Jeannie Wiggins, Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Patricia Nutt and Francis Roy.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring a partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were North/south — Leon and Martha Bisson, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Claudette McNeil and Connie Fedorovich; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Linda Atkinson and Gina Libby, Frances Roy and Virginia Kelley.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were Jane Elliott and Harriet Leib, Henry Lerette and Mary Anne Trafton, and Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman; east west — Paul Jones and Stan Mathieu, Ed and Joyce Rushton, and Nina Mendall and John Bridge. The Thursday winners were Linda Leotsakos and Diane Bishop, Dennis Purington and Glenn Angell, and Scott Rivard and Jim Gray.

The club meets at 1 p.m. Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.