WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Pat Nutt and Connie Begin, Connie Fedorovich and Francis Roy, Connie Hallee and Flo Fortier, Jackie Gamache and Sylvia Palmer.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring a partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Wilma Pouliot and Julie Richards, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Joanne Williams and Muriel Tonge tied with Frances Roy and Jackie Chadbourne, Connie Hallee and Ginny Ellis.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/south — Ed and Joyce Rushton, Geoff Lewis and Lance Bukoff, and Fred Lwetourneau and Jeanine Kivus; east/west — John Erdman and Paul Jones, Nancy Lindgren and Nancy Lenfest, and Ron Cote and Luke Merry. The Thursday, October 11 winners were Scott Rivard and Rosemarie Goodwin, Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, and Mary Anne Trafton and Kathy Burden.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call 933-4984 or 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.