AUGUSTA — Maine election officials say recounts are completed on three more legislative races with no changes in outcome.

Secretary of State Charlie Summers said Friday that Democrat Wayne Werts remained the winner in House District 70, which includes Auburn and Lewiston; Democrat William Noon of Sanford remained the winner in House District 144, which includes Acton, Lebanon and Sanford; and Democrat Anne Graham of North Yarmouth remained the winner in House District 109, which includes Gray, North Yarmouth and Pownal.

The latest recounts bring the total completed so far to six, with seven legislative recounts pending.

The process should be completed after Thanksgiving. All recounts are conducted at the Department of Public Safety headquarters in Augusta.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.