FARMINGTON — Franklin Community Health Network President Rebecca Ryder recently announced the appointment of three new members to the FCHN/Franklin Memorial Hospital board of directors: David Dixon of Strong, Clinton Boothby of Livermore and Leslie Gatchell of Jay.

According to a press release, Dixon is a surgeon who came to the area in 1969 after finishing his surgical residency at MaineMedical Center. From the start, Dixon always had a vision of health care that would serve the community — combining the best clinical medicine with the best preventive medicine — in a network that would make health care available to all. After he retired from his surgical medical practice, he served as FCHN vice president for medical staff affairs and education for five years, retiring from that post in 2011. Dixon was instrumental in establishing Franklin Memorial Hospital’s partnership as a teaching site with the MaineMedical Center/Tufts University School of Medicine in 2009.

Boothby is a partner at Boothby Perry LLC formerly Boothby Law LLC. He received a bachelor’s degree in agriculture and resource economics from the University of Maine and later his juris doctor degree from the University of Maine School of Law. He is a member of the Oxford County Trial Lawyers Association. Before attending law school, Boothby was a co-owner/manager of Century Elm Farms in Livermore. He is a former chair of the School Administrative District 36 board of directors, as well as a former chair of the Livermore board of appeals.

Gatchell is a retired middle school teacher and athletic coach who collectively served 29 years in Livermore Falls, Rumford and Mexico schools. He received his bachelor’s degree from Farmington State Teacher’s College and his master’s degree from the University of Maine. He is the president of the Franklin Memorial Hospital Auxiliary.

They join board members Connie Adler, Ron Aseltine, Joseph Bujold, Sheena Bunnell, Gilly Hitchcock, Jef Howell, Peter Judkins, Dr. Robert O’Reilly, Paul Soucie, Meredith Tipton, Carol Timberlake, Tim Wallace, Doug Walrath and Waine Whittier.

FCHN is an independent community health care network that includes Franklin Memorial Hospital, Franklin Health medical practices, Evergreen Behavioral Services, NorthStar EMS and the Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County.

Visit or call 779-2555, ext. 2555.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.