MADISON — Hannah Blomerth, of Madison, a Madison Area Memorial High School senior, has been selected to receive the 2013 Principals’ Award. The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior’s academic achievement and citizenship.

“Blomerth has proven herself to be an outstanding young lady who is willing to go the extra mile in everything she dedicates her time and efforts. It is a great honor to share this event with her and to recognize her exemplary contribution to our school and community,” Principal/Superintendent Todd E. LeRoy said in a press release.

Blomerth, LeRoy and other award winners and their principals will attend an Honors Luncheon at 12:30 p.m. Saturday, April 6, at the Spectacular Event Center in Bangor.

The luncheon recognizes these students with the presentation of an individual plaque and the awarding of five $1,000 scholarships in the names of Horace O. McGowan and Richard W. Tyler. Mr. McGowan and Mr. Tyler were former Maine principals and executive directors of the Association.

The Principals’ Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.

Facebook comments

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.