During Emergency Medical Services Week, Delta Ambulance held its annual employee recognition dinner and ceremony attended by members of Delta’s board of directors, management team, staff and families.

Awards presented were: Clinical Standards Excellence Award — for superior delivery of quality patient care as measured in the company continuing quality improvement program to Shon Dixon, Steve Winn, Chip Getchell, Travis Burton, Jane Moore and Dan Mayotte.

Peer Recognition: Jaye Booke, Rory Routhier and Travis Burton.

Patient Recognition — as garnered from unsolicited patient comments: Robby Rice, Doug Hillman, Brad Wing and Jeff Knight.

Community Relations — for participation in community outreach events: Nick Richards and Gene Hassen.

Silent Hero — chosen by staff as the person most willing to go the extra mile: Doug Hillman.

Longevity Awards — for length of time employed at Delta:

25 Years – Paul Thompson

20 Years – Dan Brockway

15 Years – Steve Winn and Kevin Gurney

10 Years – Tim McClary, Dan Mayotte, Shon Dixon and Mark Derocherr

5 Years – Rory Routhier, Tim Roy, Alex Johnson, Gary Grass and Jeff Aucoin

2013 National Emergency Medical Services Week was May 18-24.

Delta Ambulance is a full service, not-for-profit paramedic ambulance operating from bases in Waterville and Augusta serving 17 central Maine communities as their 911 service. For more information about Delta, please visit DeltaAmbulance.org.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.