SCARBOROUGH — Cassius Clark became the first two-time Pro All Stars Series North winner when he won the Southern Maine Motors 150 at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

Clark, of Farmington, edged out longtime PASS driver Mike Rowe for the victory.

“It’s always fun to race door to door with him,” Clark said. “It was just like old times. He led the majority of it, but on a late restart, I got the lead. We arm-wrestled for the lead all night. He didn’t make it easy for me.”

Clark, who won the season-opening race at Oxford Plains Speedway, ran in the middle of the pack early before moving up to the leaders. He and Rowe battled for much of the latter half of the race.

Morrill native Travis Benjamin finished third while Joey Doiron, of Berwick, came in fourth.

Farmingdale native Johnny Clark was 10th.

Wiscasset Speedway

JR Motorsports development driver Reid Lanpher earned his first victory of the season Saturday when he took the checkered flag in a 25-lap NELCAR Legends feature at Wiscasset Speedway.

Lanpher, 15, of Manchester, was riding in the top three for much of the race before a late move carried him to victory.

Wyatt Alexander had the lead on a late restart but Lanpher passed him on lap 22 and held on for the victory. Mathew Bourgoine finished second while Alexander came in third.

Will Collins won the Late Model 35-lap feature while Corey Morgan took the checkered flag in a Strictly Street race.


Joey Polewarcyzk, Jr., won at Star Speedway in Epping, N.H., on Saturday for his third consecutive American-Canadian Tour points race victory.

Polewarczyk, the defending TD Bank 250 champ, became just the third driver to win three straight ACT features. Ben Rowe (2006) and Gary Caron (1995) are the others.

Unity Raceway

Deane Smart won the Late Model feature at Unity Raceway on Friday.

Vassalboro native John Fortin won the Monsta Mini race while former track champ Chris King took the Strictly Street race.

Other winners at Unity on Friday included the following: Garret Hayman (Flyin’ Fours), Donny Silva (Enduro), Tim Robinson (Pro 4), Trey Brown (Lil Rascals) and Chelsea Young (Ladies).

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.