SIDNEY — The Sidney Historical Society held its fourth annual Antique Car and Tractor Show Saturday at the Silver Spur Riding Club.

The winners were:

People’s Choice — tractors: Earland and Helen Goodhue Award Frank Hilton, 1953 Ford Golden Jubilee.

Tractors 1950s: First place, Ron Chipman, 1950 Ford 8N; second place, Joe Carter, 1958 Oliver; third place, Harry Woodworth, 1953 Farm-all A.

Garden Tractors: first place, Harry Woodworth, 1967 Farm-all; second place, Joey Carter/Leon Barton,1974 Ford 125; third place, Dennis Tilton, 1966 Roof Palomino.

People’s Choice — Cars Bud and Martha Smith Memorial Award: Tie, Richard Dyke, 1917 Ford Model T, and David and Nancy Fleury, 1938 Two Door Sedan.


Survivors (all original): first place, David Smith, 1928 Chrysler Model 52; second place, John Dumont, 1986 Pontiac Firebird.

Best of the Teens: First place, Richard Dyke, 1917 Ford Model T.

Best of the Twenties: First place, Bernie Butler, 1925 Ford Model T Roadster; Dan Parks, 1925 Model T Truck; Gerald Ouelette, 1926 Ford Roadster.

Best of the Thirties: First place: Nancy and David Fleury, 1938 Ford two door Sedan.

Best of the Forties: First place: Don and Georgia Peet, 1947 Mercury Coupe; second place: Tom LaPlante, 1948 Chevrolet Stylemaster.

Best of the Fifties: First place: Doug Bailey, 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air; second place, Bill Millis, 1954 Chevrolet Corvette; third place, Don Breton, 1959 Cadillac Series 62.


Best of the Sixties: First place: Lincoln Nye, 1960 Chevrolet Impala; second place, Bernie Ramsdell, 1969 Dodge Super Bee; third place, George Johnson, 1965 Plymouth Barracuda.

Best of the Seventies: First place, Matt Reutersham, 1970 Dodge Charger; second place, Jim Sirois, 1971 Plymouth Road Runner; third place, Roy McGee, 1973 Plymouth ‘Cuda 340.

Best of the Eighties: First place: Bill Flanders, 1984 Chevrolet Monte Carlo; second place: Scott Routhier, 1983 Chevrolet El Camino; third place: A. Philbrick, 1987 Dodge Diplomat.

Mustangs: First place: Perry Nye, 2007 Ford Mustang; second place, Al Beauchemin, 1984 Ford Mustang.

Camaro: First place, Art Burrill, 1969 Chevrolet Camaro; second place, Ralph Polzella 1983 Chevrolet Camaro;

Special Interest: First place: Don Fortin,1998 Chevrolet Corvette; second place, Wayne Ireland, 1965 Cobra; third place, Bob Davis, 1992 Chevrolet Corvette.

Trucks: First place, Jim Miller, 1955 Ford F-100; second place,Roger Gray 1978, Dodge Lil’ Red Wagon; third place, Terry Sadler, 1956 F-100 Truck.

Jeeps: First place, Dennis Tilton 1951 Jeepster.

Street Rods: First place, Felix Lozefski 1943 Ford Street Rod.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.