AUGUSTA — The Kennebec Valley Garden Club has elected officers for 2013-2015.

They are Karen Foster, president; Nancy Voisine, vice president; Heide Munro, secretary; and Lesley Sprague, treasurer.

The club was recipient of several state and national awards at the recent Garden Club Federation of Maine Annual Convention, including the National Garden Clubs, Inc., first place award — Press Book for the New England Region; the Garden Club Federation of Maine’s Club of Distinction Award for its Publicity Press Book; and the GCFM Youth Poetry Contest participation award.

For membership information, call Shelly Hanson at 622-4256.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.