OAKLAND– Two seats on the Town Council will be filled by returning council members as the result of Tuesday’s election.

Incumbents Mike Perkins, the council’s current chairman, and Councilor Byron Wrigley, who has served on the council for 17 years, were both re-elected.

Perkins received 517 votes and Wrigley 394 to defeat challengers Max Marston, who received 277 votes, and Edward Roderick, 314 votes.

Council members serve three-year terms.

Voters on Tuesday also elected new school board members and members of the town’s budget advisory committee.

In the race for the budget committee, Angela Jurdak, Kelly Roderick and Michael Rossignol were elected. Jurdak received 515 votes, Roderick, 494 and Rossignol, 580. Also in the race was Charles Sweigart, who received 319 votes. Committee members serve four-year terms.

There were two uncontested races for seats on the board of Oakland-based Regional School Unit 18. Mary-Anne Lamarre was elected to a three-year term with 662 votes. Emily Shaw was elected to a two-year term with 682 votes.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.