AUGUSTA — The Augusta non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Wednesday, Nov. 13,were: Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman, a tie between Ed and Joyce Rushton, and Stan Mathieu and Paul Jones, Henry Lerette and John Erdman. Winners on Thursday, Nov. 14 were Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, Fred Lavallee and Henry Lerette, Paul Mitnik and Debby Gardiner, and Mary Anne Trafton and Kathleen Burden.

The club meets at noon Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates, 60 Balsam Drive, in Hallowell and at 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St., in Augusta. All players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed.

For more information, call Janet Arey at 933-4984.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday, were: north/south — Carroll and Audrey Harding, Ed and Joyce Rushton,Jimmie Bradeen and Jackie Gamache; east/west — Diane Bishop and Paul Leberman, Lorry Letourneau and Beverly St. Germaine tied with Frances Roy and Bill Lawry, Elaine Campbell and Scott Campbell.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 am. Tuesdays at the Waterville Elks Lodge, Industrial Road. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday, Nov. 21 were: Mike Gosselin and Claudette McNeil, Francis Roy and Julie Richards, Connie Begin and Pat Nutt, Jimmie Bradeen and Carmen Landry, Betty Perry and Judy Jones.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.