UNITY — Unity Area Rotary Club recently awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship to Rotarians Monica Murphy.

On hand to present this award were Jan Goddard and Deb Walters, both past district governors of Rotary District 7790 and members of the Unity Club, and Gene Pfeiffer, President of the Unity Area Rotary Club.

Paul Harris was one of the founders of Rotary in 1905 in Chicago, Ill. Fellowships in his name are awarded by Rotary clubs around the world to honor Rotarians and non-Rotarians for distinguished service to their club and/or community.

The Unity Area Rotary meets at 4:30 p.m. Tuesdays at Crosstrax Neighborhood Deli on Depot Street. To learn more about Rotary or for information on becoming a member visit rotary.org.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.