AUGUSTA — Maine Gov. Paul LePage has recognized 38 state employees for their exceptional service.

LePage delivered welcome remarks Thursday to about three dozen state employees during the event at the Blaine House.

The employees were honored for their commitment to customer service, strong work ethic and willingness to take on new challenges.

The annual William Twarog Awards were created to honor William “Bill” Twarog for his work recognizing state employees who promote quality services, listen to consumer voices and provide a role model for excellence in management.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.