FARMINGTON — Maranacook’s Alec Daigle and Mt. Blue’s Katerina Bessey won Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference slalom titles Saturday while Mt. Abram’s Elise Luce and Winthrop’s JJ Jansen won Mountain Valley Conference titles in compeition at Titcomb Mountain.

Daigle posted the top overall boys time with a two-run total of 1 minute, 17.5 seconds. Maranacook teammates Matt Delmar and Kelby Mace finished third and fourth, respectively, while Skowhegan’s Mike Miller placed fifth. Jansen was the top MVC finisher, seventh overall in a time of 1:21.46. Mt. Blue’s Kyle Farrington finished eighth while Maranacook’s Alex Tooth was 10th.

Luce was the top overall girls finisher, completing her two runs in 1:18.95. Winthrop’s Amy Dehaas placed third while Bessey finished fourth in 1:27.68. Mt. Blue’s Mallory Parker finished fifth and Winthrop’s Annie Guerette placed seventh.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.