AUGUSTA — Maine Gov. Paul LePage has sworn in seven judges and justices for their re-appointments.

The Republican governor administered the oath of office during a ceremony at the Statehouse on Wednesday.

Among those sworn in were four district court judges: Michael Cantara, Charles Dow, Valerie Stanfill and Rick Lawrence. Two superior court justices — Andrew Horton and Nancy Mills — as well as one supreme judicial court justice, Andrew Mead, were also sworn in.

LePage says they will “continue to serve with the honor, integrity and reason they are known for.”