GARDINER — In celebration of Johnson Hall’s 150th Anniversary, two central Maine arts nonprofits Harlow Gallery and Johnson Hall will present “Harlow for the Hall,” an art exhibition showcasing 52 Maine artists, April 10 through May 22 at Johnson Hall, 280 Water St.

The public is invited to meet the artists at an opening reception set for 5-8 p.m. Friday, April 10, with complimentary refreshments and a cash bar. Proceeds from art sales will benefit two cornerstones of arts and culture in central Maine with more than 200 years of history between them: Johnson Hall and the Harlow Gallery. There will be a second public reception during Gardiner’s spring Art Walk on Friday, May 1.

Harlow for the Hall is on view during box office hours, noon-3 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, during events, and by appointment, call 582-7144.

Participating artists by are: Denae Spencer, of Auburn; Douglas Houle and Keith Ludden, both of Augusta; Kim Saucier, of Bangor; Greg Day and Bruce Goodwin, both of Bath; Rachael Eastman, of Biddeford; Richard Carney, of Brunswick; Valerie Deveraux, of Cape Elizabeth; Diane Dahlke, of Cumberland; Alice Wilkinson, of Deer Isle; Pat Binette, of Fairfield; Nancy Davies Tang, of Frankfort; Ken Carlson, Aleana Chaplin, Matt Demers, Janet Favor, Judith Herman and Allison McKeen, all of Gardiner; Jan Winsor, of Gorham; Karen Jordan Allen, Evelyn Tai Ru Allen, Marguerite Ogden, all of Hallowell; Kay Carter, of Hampden; Michael E. Vermette, of Indian Island; John LeBlanc, of Levant; Austin Stilphen, of Limington; Petrea Noyes, of Lincolnville; Robert Kahler, of Lisbon Falls; Elizabeth Budd, Peggy Cope Mascher, Jeff Spencer and Mary Spencer, all of Litchfield; Jeff Ferrari and Cindy Rehagen Landweisch, both of Livermore Falls; Nancy Holland, of Mount Vernon; Helen Warner, of Newcastle; Carol Batchelder, of Oquossoc; Daniel Paulding, of Parsonsfield; Shana Rowe and Judith Schuppien, of Pittston; Christopher Reed, Karen Sarfaty and Barbara Wolkinger, all of Portland; Lloyd Ferris and Jane Frost, both of Richmond; Deborah Jellison, of Searsport; Anita Morrissey, of Sidney; Arwen Edsall, of South Portland; Jeff Plucker, of Topsham; Anne E. Rhinehardt, of Vassalboro; and Penny Markley, of Winthrop.

The Harlow Gallery connects and celebrates art, artists and community.

For more information, call 622-3813 or visit

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.