Augusta Bridge Club

AUGUSTA — Augusta duplicate bridge club winners for Wednesday were Dennis Purington and Pat Damon, Rosemarie Goodwin and David Lock, and Jan and Vern Arey. Winners on Thursday were Fred Letourneau and Paul Mitnik, Vern and Jan Arey, Pat Damon and Diane Bishop, and Virginia Kelley and Rona Backstrom.

The club meets at 1 p.m. Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates, 60 Balsam Drive, Hallowell, and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St., Augusta. All are welcome; a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Janet Arey at 933-4984.

Fairfield Bridge Club

FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were Bill Lawry and Frances Roy, who placed first; Carroll and Audrey Harding, second; Paul and Judy Jones, third; David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, fourth; and Elaine Campbell and Carmen Landry, fifth.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge, Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.

Waterville Bridge Club

WATERVILLE — The Waterville duplicate bridge club winners on Thursday were Betty Perry and Judy Jones, who placed first; Mike Gosselin and Rona Backstrom, second; Julie Richards and Fran Roy, third; Charlie Gagnon and Lee Lenfest, fourth; and Flo Fortin and Connie Hallee, fifth.

The club meets at 11 a.m. Thursdays at Spectrum Generations Muskie Community Center, Gold Street. Bring a partner; 872-5932.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.