Two people have filed nominating petitions to run for three-year seats on the Fayette School Board. However, no one has filed to fill the remaining year of a third seat.

Incumbent Diane Polky, who is vice chairwoman of the board, and Rachael Purrington-Holland are both seeking three-year terms.

The one-year post finishes a term formerly held by Jennifer Bero. Past school board member Richard Darling agreed to fill in until the election. School board member Michelle Keating did not file papers to run again.

Jon Beekman, vice chairman of the five-person Board of Selectmen, is running unopposed on the ballot for re-election.

The election will be held 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 9, at Starling Hall with the business portion of the annual Town Meeting beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, June 13.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.