OXFORD — Manchester’s Reid Lanpher got his first Super Late Model win at Oxford Plains Speedway in the 50-lap main event on Husqvarna Night presented by Dave’s Small Engines.

Lanpher, who started 16th, worked his way through traffic by tailing Jeremy Davis and ultimately passed the Tamworth, New Hampshire, driver with a few laps remaining. Davis settled for second, while Alan Wilson was third.

Earlier in the night Davis, T.J. and Vanna Brackett scored victories in heat races.

In the Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division. Corey Morgan took home the top spot and Andrew Breton, of Sabattus, was second. Spencer Robbins picked up his second straight win after taking the checkered flag in the 20-lap OPS Mods and Jacob Hall took the win in the 20-lap race for the Bandits class.

• • •

WISCASSET — Kamren Knowles, of West Gardiner, pick up his second New England Four Cylinder Prostock win of the season Saturday at Wiscasset Speedway.

Knowles jockeyed back-and-forth with Jeff Prindall midway through the race, but with 10 laps to go Prindall spun out while trying to pass on the outside. Prindall recovered, but slipped back in the pack and Knowles went on to hold off Jacob Hendsbee and Craig Dunn for the victory.

In a caution-free, 25-lap Napa Super Street race Tasha Dyer bounced back from a wreck in her last time on the track to win both the pole and the feature. Adam Chadbourne and Josh Bailey rounded out the top three, respectively.

Kevin Girard Jr. took the lead on turn four of lap eight and did not trail from there to take the win in a 50-lap Amsoil Nelcar Legends National Qualifier race.

Ryan Chadwick took the win in a 20-lap Thunder 4 race, while Jeff Burgess, of East Madison, secured his third straight win in a 40-lap Prostock race.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.