FARMINGTON —The Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County has announced its June schedule for Mobile Health Unit outreach events. Staff will offer services such as blood pressure, cholesterol and glucose checks, cancer prevention, nutrition, physical activity and tobacco information, one-on-one health counseling and information, and assistance with referrals to the Maine Breast and Cervical Health Program and other health assistance programs, according to a news release from the coalition.

Additional services include colon cancer screening kits for those who qualify and body composition analysis. The test kits, a less invasive way to screen for colon cancer, can be completed in the privacy of one’s own home. Body composition analysis will allow participants to see total weight and how many pounds of that weight are made up of muscle, fat and water. It can track changes in muscle and fat tissue, and physical fitness improvements when weight may not change.

Health screenings

Fairbanks Food Bank, noon-2 p.m. Monday, June 1; Rangeley Food Bank, 10 a.m.-noon, Tuesday, June 2; Rangeley IGA, 12:30-3 p.m. Tuesday, June 2; Farmington Save-A-Lot, 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Wednesday, June 3; Wilton Food Bank, 9 a.m.-noon Thursday, June 4; Wilton Food City, 12:30-3:30 p.m. Thursday, June 4; Turner Plaza, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Friday, June 5; Sandy River Farm Supply, 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Monday, June 8; Livermore Falls Food City, 10 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 9; Livermore Falls Food Bank, 2-4 p.m. Tuesday, June 9; East Dixfield Fire Department Blood Drive 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Saturday, June 13; Salem Food Bank, 1-4 p.m. Tuesday, June 16; Good Shepherd Food Bank in Phillips, 9-11 a.m. Wednesday, June 17; Edmund’s Market in Phillips, noon-3 p.m. Wednesday, June 17; Wilton Senior’s Expo at Wilton Fire Station, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Thursday, June 18; Stratton Fun Days, 11 a.m.-3 p.m. Friday, June 26; and Wilton Lion’s Club Yard Sale on U.S. Route 2 and Route 4, 7 a.m.-noon Saturday, June 27.

All services are provided free. Donations are accepted. For more information, contact Janis Walker at 779-2750 or [email protected].