House Majority Leader Jeff McCabe (D-Skowhegan) honored the Skowhegan field hockey team with a legislative sentiment at the State House recently. The Skowhegan field hockey team won the Class A state championship last fall. In front, from left, is Alyssa Salley, Maliea Kelso, Rylie Mullin, Sadie Ross, Taylor Holmes. Middle row, from left, are: Gabby Bushey, Lizzie York, Haley Carter, Cassidy Clement, Brooke Michonski, Julia Steeves, Leah Kruse and Patricia Ward. In back, from left, is Courtney Ferrara, Kealey Bowman, Kelsey Thaller, Haley Thebarge, House Majority Leader Jeff McCabe, Abby Stevens, Alexis Vashon, Elizabeth Sirois, Mariah Dunbarand Wylie Bedard.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.