Skowhegan Public Works Department will pick up leaves on all streets that have curbing and storm drainage systems to ensure the systems work properly and do not become plugged with leaves.

Leaves should be raked beyond to the edge of the road, but do not impede traffic. Residents can also dispose of leaves by taking them to the town’s Transfer Station facility for composting.

Leaf pick up schedul; weather permitting:

• Monday, Oct. 24; on streets between North and Madison avenues;

• Tuesday, Oct. 25; on streets west of Main Street;

• Wednesday, Oct. 26; on streets west of Madison Avenue;

• Thursday, Oct. 27; on streets east of Main Street;

• Friday, Oct. 28; on streets east of North Avenue;

• Monday, Oct. 31; on streets between North and Madison avenues;

• Tuesday, Nov. 1: on streets west of west of Main Street;

• Wednesday, Nov. 2: on streets west of Madison Avenue;

• Thursday, Nov. 3: on streets east of Main Street; and

• Friday, Nov. 13: on streets east of North Avenue.

For more information, call 474-6911.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.