Leo Club members participated in a formal induction ceremony on May 3 at Erskine Academy in South China. Twenty-five new members were inducted.

The officers are Harrison Moser, president; Morgan Emond, vice president; Samantha Heath, secretary; and Hunter Rushing, treasurer.

The new club was formed in conjunction with the Whitefield Lions Club and Advisor Roxanne Malley to help students conduct local civic duties and develop leadership skills.

For more information, visit www.whitefieldlionsclub.com.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

Kennebec Journal & Morning Sentinel news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.