Andrew Silsby

Kennebec Savings Bank President and CEO Andrew Silsby has been elected chair of the Maine Bankers Association, the group said Tuesday.

Silsby was named president and CEO of Kennebec Savings in 2014. He serves as a director on a number of local and regional boards, including the Travis Mills Foundation, Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce, Augusta Board of Trade and Augusta First. He is a past president of the Kennebec Valley chamber, Lithgow Public Library and Kennebec Valley United Way boards.

Patricia Weigel

At its recent annual meeting, the bankers association also elected Norway Savings Bank President and CEO Patricia Weigel vice chair of the organization.

Weigel joined Norway Savings in 2001 and has worked in the banking industry for 30 years. She is active in the community and serves on the boards of Norway Savings and Outdoor Sports Institute. Weigel also serves as board chair of Western Maine Health and is a member of the Professional Development Council of the American Bankers Association.

The Maine Bankers Association provides Maine banks with a forum to exchange industry information, gain representation in state and federal legislative and regulatory matters, receive training and staff certification, and wield greater collective purchasing power, according to its website.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: