DURHAM, N.H. — The following area students have been named to the 2017 fall semester dean’s list at the University of New Hampshire.

Highest honors: Matthew Murray, of Augusta; Michaela Hinckley-Gordon, of Benton; Carly LaRochelle, of Fairfield; Kyle McLain, of Fairfield; Hannah Duperry, of Oakland; Jessica Hosea, of Oakland; Ryan Engelhardt, of Pittsfield; Luke Violette, of Waterville; and Sarah Wildes, of Winslow.

High Honors: Nathalie St. Pierre, of Belgrade; Andrew Marden, of Bingham; Samantha Mestieri, of Fairfield; Katerina Bessey, of Chesterville; Montana Drinkwater, of Greene; Brianna Ivy, of Litchfield; Christopher Crockett, of Manchester; Sherman Spears, of Monmouth; Sabrina Beck, of North Monmouth; Taylor Ferguson, of Sidney; Emma Pluntke, of Solon; Bailey Sullivan, of Topsham; Crystal Comfort, of Winslow; and Olivia Audet, of Winthrop.

Honors: Bradford Wilbur, of Fairfield; Sierra Hoes, of Industry; Rebecca Link, of Kents Hill; Rebecca Grenier, of Vassalboro; Alexander Bunnell, of Wilton; and Bayleigh Logan, of Windsor.

Students named to the dean’s list at the University of New Hampshire are students who have earned recognition through their superior scholastic performance during a semester enrolled in a full-time course load (12 or more graded credits). Highest honors are awarded to students who earn a semester grade point average of 3.85 or better out of a possible 4.0. Students with a 3.65 to 3.84 average are awarded high honors and students whose grade point average is 3.5 through 3.64 are awarded honors.

filed under:

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.