New Sharon Girl Scout Troop 212 members, with friends and families collected several bags of trash along the town’s roads on April 17, as an Earth Day project. The event was sponsored by the New Sharon Community Improvement Team.

The group included Kaden Allen, Lily Ayer, Aiden Ayer, Joey Rackliff, Emmah-Jean Emery, Miah Emery, Jennifer Rackliff, Wendy Pond of the CIT, Karen Ayer, Nicholas Rackliff, Megan Rackliff, Lorna Ayer, Sam Rackliff and Warren Taylor.