POTSDAM, N.Y. — Two local students have been named Presidential Scholars for the 2018 spring semester at Clarkson University.

They are Dakota Bragg, of Skowhegan, a junior majoring in civil engineering; and Alan Sherrod, of Wilton, a junior majoring in biomolecular science.

Presidential Scholars must achieve a minimum 3.80 grade-point average and carry at least 14 credit hours.

filed under:

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.