The University of Southern Maine recently announce the following students were named to its 2018 spring semester dean’s list.


Courtney Caouette and Greene Ashley Cyr, both of Greene; Evelyn Castonguay and Amia Pelletier, both of Livermore; Alexis Fuller, Athena Ritcheson and Kyra Gamache, all of Sabattus; Averi Varney, Ashlynne Everett, Chantel Eells, Michelle Pelletier and Bailey St. Pierre, all of Turner; and Adam Mooney and Hayden Spencer, both of Wales.


Furong Wang and Miranda Nicely, both of Farmington; Victoria Ouellette and Cameron Mitchell, both of Jay; Mariah Ross, of Salem Township; and Jade Whiting, of Stratton.


Aaron Emerson, Gabriela Caruso, Hope Hoang, Savanna Poulin, Cassandra Li, Julia Nicol and Camden McKenzie, all of Augusta; Alyssa Spencer and Jacob Brown, both of Benton; Tyler Sproul, of Chelsea; Amelia Bailey, of China Village; Eva Shepherd, Margaret Smith and Holden Smith, all of Farmingdale; Brandon Hallee and Tiana Gordon, both of Farmington; Benjamin Babcock, of Gardiner; Courtney Severance, Lauren Beganny and Brittaney Marquis, all of Litchfield; Dylan Brann, Teaka Jackson and Lindsay Jackson, all of Manchester; Madeline Stevens, of Monmouth; Marissa Willette, both of Mount Vernon; Sarah Mueller and Gabrielle Thompson, both of Oakland; Avery Allumbaugh and Brooke Brochu, both of Pittston; Zachary Bessette, Hannah Dube, Gwendolyn Walsh, Lindsay Webber and Chloe Allen, all of Readfield; Zachariah Hoyle and Christina Juarez, both of Sidney; Zachary Childs, of South China; Ariel Pelkey, of South Gardiner; Katherine Gamage and Isabel Foshay, both of Vassalboro; Dylan Holt, of Windsor; Cassandra Thompson, Jordyn Dorval and Kendra Goldrup, all of Winslow; and Mariah Reed, Emma Chapin, Rachael Froom and Anna Guerette, all of Winthrop.


Hayley Williams, of Appleton; and Elly Baubonis, of Union.


Alexander Enders, of Damariscotta; Mara Gastaldo, of Newcastle; Paul Brown and Maxwell Smith, both of Nobleboro; and William Gushee, of Waldoboro.


George Rowe and Aubrey Pennell, both of Bowdoinham; Lauren Umberhind, of Richmond; and Christopher DerStepanian, Devyn Vermette, Ella Carter, Jordon Jasper, Elsie Winokurzew, Jenise Hughes, Jessica Hart and Hayley Lapointe, all of Topsham.


Michaela Marden, of Bingham; and Jasmine Gordon, of Skowhegan.


Gary Kersbergen, of Burnham; and Matthew Zane, of Unity.

To be placed on the dean’s list, full-time undergraduate students — those registered for 12 credit hours or more, with a minimum of 12 letter-graded (A-F) credits — must receive a grade point average of 3.6 or above.

Full-time students are eligible for the dean’s list each semester; students who attend the university part-time, who meet the dean’s list criteria at the conclusion of the fall and spring semesters, are also included in the dean’s list.

Note that names of students who requested that their information not be shared with the public will not be included in this online/published dean’s list.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: