GARDINER — School Administrative District 11 Gardiner Adult Education has announced its lineup of fall 2013 courses starting in September.

* Monday, Sept. 9: Computer Skills for the Novice, four-week course, 8:30 p.m., and MS Office Specialist 2013: Excel Core, seven weeks, 6 p.m.

* Tuesday, Sept. 10: Cut Off Quilt, four weeks, 6 p.m.; First Time Home Buyer Seminar, two weeks, 6 p.m.; and Spanish I, eight weeks, 6 p.m.

* Wednesday, Sept. 11: Make Your Old Photos New Again, three weeks, 6 p.m., and Zumba, seven weeks, 6 p.m.

* Thursday, Sept. 12: Getting to Know Your Digital Camera, two weeks, 6 p.m.; Oil Color for Beginners, five weeks, 6 p.m.; and Quick Breads with Flair, 6 p.m.

* Introduction to Solar Thermal Energy at 6 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 13.

* Tuesday, Sept. 17: 1,2,3,4 Parents!, three weeks, 6 p.m.; American Sign Language — Level I, seven weeks, 6 p.m.; Boot Camp/Strength Training, eight weeks, 6 p.m.; Edible and Medicinal Mushrooms of Maine and the Northeast, 6:30 p.m.; Knitting for Newbies, seven weeks, 6 p.m.; Sea Vegetables for Taste and Nutrition, 6 p.m.; and Tai Chi, six weeks, 6 p.m.

* Thursday, Sept. 19: Food in Jars — Food Preservation, 6 p.m.; and Whoopie Pies — A Maine Favorite, 6 p.m.

* Wild Food Foraging Walk at 9 a.m. on Sunday, Sept. 22.

* Monday, Sept. 23: Beginner Salsa, eight weeks, 7 p.m.; Beginner Waltz, eight weeks, 6 p.m.; and Fairy Garden Design, 6 p.m.; Planning and Paying for Elder Care, 6 p.m.

* Tuesday, Sept. 24: Altered Books, five weeks, 10 a.m.; Hand Made Knit Socks, five weeks, 6 p.m.; Quickbooks 2013 for Business, 12 weeks, 6:30 p.m.

* Adult, Infant, Child CPR and First Aid Session, three weeks, 6 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 25.

* Thursday, Sept. 26: Tole House Painting — Birdhouse, 6 p.m.; and Using Photoshop Elements I, five weeks, 6 p.m.

* Civil War Genealogy at 9:30 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 28.

* Bread baking at 10 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 29.

* Hunter Safety — Firearms, 6 p.m. Monday, Sept. 30.

Early registration is recommened. Online registration is available at www.msad11.maineadulted.org.

* Gardiner Adult Education will also host information nights at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 4, and Tuesday, Sept. 10, at Gardiner Area High School, Room 127, to provide information about their College Transitions Program, which helps adults prepare for and transition to college. Any adult who is not presently enrolled in college and needs assistance in getting started is eligible.

* Gardiner Adult Education will also be the on-site location for courses made available by the Academy of Medical Transcription and Professions. Classes include medical billing and coding with CPC certification; hospital billing and coding with CPC-H certification; medical transcription certificate program; pharmacy technician certification program; phlebotomy with CPT certification; and ICD-10-PCS boot camp. A free information night will be held at 6 p.m. Sept. 11, at Gardiner Area High School.

For more information, call 582-3774 or e-mail [email protected]