FOXBOROUGH, Mass. — Former top overall draft pick Drew Bledsoe, former coach Bill Parcells and defensive tackle Houston Antwine have been named finalists for induction into the New England Patriots team hall of fame.

Fans can vote for their choice to be inducted online starting today until May 16.

Bledsoe was the first overall pick in the 1993 NFL draft and for eight years was considered the face of the franchise. The quarterback completed 2,544 of 4,418 attempts for 29,657 yards in nine years with the team.

Parcells coached the team from 1993 to 1996 and led the team to the playoffs twice, including the 1996 Super Bowl.

Antwine was acquired by the Boston Patriots in 1961 and played in 142 games over 11 seasons. He was named an AFL all-star six times.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.