UNITY — Brian Whitney led all but one lap on his way to victory in the 35-lap Late Model feature race Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Whitney gave up the lead for just a brief period to Skowhegan’s David Folsom I. Jeff Burgess, who is locked in a tight battle for the track championship with Folsom, made a late charge and finished second. Burgess passed Flosom in the closing stages of the race.

Folsom finished third, followed by Dylan Turner. Tyler Robbins claimed the fifth spot after Will Collins had his finish negated by a tired violation found during a post-race inspection.

In the Super Street feature, Brad Bellows of China and Nate Weston of Madison swapped position, and some paint, several times with Bellows picking up the victory.

Chris King of Burnham led all 20 laps to win the Wildcat series feature race. Kris Matchett finished second, followed by points-leader Mo Young of Chelsea, who passed a half dozen cars after the final restart to finish fourth.

Tim Robison of Clinton worked his way through traffic and took the lead away from Sidney’s Sean Johnson to win the 20-lap Late Model Pro Four race. Zach Audet of New Sharon, meanwhile, added to this points lead in the Monster Mini series with a dominating victory.

Donny Silva of Hudson returned to the winner’s circle in the Flyin’ 4 feature and Emily McAlpine won the Teen Thunder race. Chad Folsom won the six-cylinder Challenger division race.

American Canadian Tour

St. EUSTACHE, QC — Patrick Laperle held of Karl Allard for his third win of the ACT series in the 200-lap race on Saturday.

Laperle moved up from the 14th starting position to take the lead on lap 104. He gave the lead back 11 laps later when he pitted for tires during a caution, but when Allard pitted on lap 157, Laperle took the lead for good.

Oxford Plains Speedway

OXFORD — Don Wentworth beat Austin Theriault and Jeff White to the finish line to win the Late Model feature at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Other winners at OPS Saturday were: Skip Tripp in the Strictly Stock series; Matt Moore in the Mini Stocks; Tyson Jordan in Outlaw No. 1 and Josh Childs in Outlaw No. 2.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.