WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Steve Gass and Paul Leberman, Lou Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Eva Nichols and Patricia Nutt, Francis Roy and Connie Begin, Betty Perry and Judy Jones.

Club players meet at the Muskie Center on Gold Street on Thursdays at 11 a.m. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: North/south — Wilma Pouliot and Marie Alice Rancourt, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell, Rick and Joanne Williams; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Shirley Jordan and Helen Laverdiere, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Nancy Glusker and Jackie Chadbourne.

Bridge players meet every Tuesday at noon at the K.C. Hall in the Immaculate Heart of Mary Church. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club has announced its winners. Winners on Wednesday were: North/south — Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman, William Crowder and Liz Cross, and Vinal Look and Jeanette Wiggin; east/west — Jan Arey and Dianne Morton, John Bridge and Nina Mendall, then a tie between Frank Shorey and Shirley West, and Nancy Lindgren and Nancy Lenfest. Winners on Thursday, were Les Buzzell and Anil Goswami, Fred Lavallee and Ben Lund, and Jan and Vern Arey.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.