WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club

meet at the Muskie Center on Gold Street on Thursday at 11 a.m. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Ed and Joyce Rushton, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Paul and Judy Jones.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Waterville Elks Club on Industrial Road. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: John Erdman and Jan Arey, then a three way tie among Diane Bishop and Nancy Glusker, Frank Shorey and Shirley West, and Pat Damon and Linda Leotsakos. Winners on Thursday were Kenneth Harvey and Dick Slocum, Jan and Vern Arey, and Ben Lund and Dennis Purington.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.