WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Marilyn Dumond and Joan Matuzas, Lou Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Mike Gosseline and Claudette McNeil, Connie Fedorovich Suzann Morrison tied with Julie Richards and Connie Begin, Francis Roy and Janet Easton, Carmen Landry and Jackie Gamache.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street; 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell, Paul Jones and Ed Rushton, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Nancy Glusker and Jackie Chadbourne.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. Tuesdays at the Waterville Elks Club on Industrial Road; 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: North/south — Vern Arey and Vinal Look, Nancy Lenfest and Tony Frates, and Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik; east/west — Ron Cote and Paul Jones, Pat Damon and Linda Leotsakos, and Fred Letourneau and Stan Mathieu. Winners Thursday, Dec. 15 were: Fred Letourneau and Sherry Hinckley, Henry Lerette and Paul Mitnik, and Lynn Macleod and Ken Morrison.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St.; 933-4984 or 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.