WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday, Dec. 29, were Betty Perry and Judy Jones; tied for second were Suzon Morrison and Connie Fedorovich, and Eva Nichols and Patrica Nutt; other winners were: Mike Gosolin and Claudette McNeil, Rona Backstrom and Ginny Kelly, Francise Roy and Janet Easton.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thurdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner.

For more information, call 872-5932.

Fairfield Bridge Club

FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday, Dec. 27 were: North/south — Paul and Judy Jones, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Frances Roy and Claudette McNeil; east/west — Bill Lawry and Muriel Tonge, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Suzon Morrison and Patricia Damon.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. Tuesdays at the Waterville Elks Club on Industrial Road. All players are welcome; bring your own partner.


For more information, call 453-2410.

Augusta Bridge Club

AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday, Dec. 28 were: North/south — Fred Letourneau and Les Buzzell, Joann Matuzas and Marilyn Dumond, Nancy Lindgren and Nancy Lenfest; east/west — Jane Elliott and John Erdman, Shirley West and Frank Shorey, Ron Cote and Paul Jones. Winners on Thursday, Dec. 29 were: Jan Arey and Paul Mitnik, Fred Lavallee and Ben Lund, Anil Goswami and Les Buzzell, Wilma Bickford and Vinal Look.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St.

All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed.

For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.