FRANKLIN, Mass. — Megan McQuarrie of Vassalboro has been named to the fall 2011 semester dean’s list at Dean College.

McQuarrie is a dance major and a member of the class of 2015.

CMMC announces fall semester dean’s list

LEWISTON — Central Maine Community College has announced students named to its dean’s list for the fall 2011 semester.

Local students who received president’s honors are Susanne Arbour and Matthew Upton, both of Augusta; Noah Bosworth of Farmingdale; Joni Satterthwaite of Litchfield; Morgan Bergeron, Sarah Blondin, Wendy Brochu, Patrick Derosby and Jodie Johnson, all of Monmouth; Amy St. Jean of Vienna; Kevin Conley of Wayne; and Betty Girard of Winthrop.

High honors: Michael Flanagan, Jason Main and Rhonda Parker, all of Augusta; Gregory Tardif of China Village; Luke Gagnon, Terry Morrill, Jacob Norris and Heather Wood, all of Litchfield; Erin Embrey, Brian Girardin and Kristin Gulliford, all of Monmouth; and Ryan Reed of Randolph.

Honors: Kelly Beck and Mika-Mari Wilson, both of Chelsea; Brittany Doughty, Christina Drawdy and Jamie Turcotte, all of Litchfield; Megan Harris, Brooke Hatch and Norma Serna, all of North Monmouth; Jeff Johnson and Shari McLaughlin, both of West Gardiner; and Kathryn Cormier of Winthrop.

College lists dean’s students

MANCHESTER, N.H. — Saint Anselm College has announced its dean’s list for the fall 2011 semester.

Local students are Hannah R. Wiley of Augusta, class of 2013, majoring in business; Zachary C. Wormell of Augusta, class of 2013, majoring in psychology; Mary E. Trahan of Gardiner, class of 2013, a nursing major; Annah R. Kimball of South Gardiner, class of 2014, a nursing major; and Benjamin C. Roy of Belgrade, class of 2014, majoring in history.

Keene State College announces dean’s list

KEENE, N.H. — Keene State College has announced its dean’s list for the fall 2011 semester.

Local students are Rebecca Polzella of Chelsea, Maine, and Kelsey Davison and Amber Poirier, both of Hallowell, Maine.

Conant named to dean’s list

ATLANTA — Jordan Conant of Winthrop, Maine, was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2011 semester at the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Saint Joseph’s lists dean’s students

STANDISH — Saint Joseph’s College of Maine has announced its dean’s list for the fall semester.

Local students are Megan Pelletier of Greene; Matthew Boucher, Mackenzie Dufour, Stewart Emery, Kathleen Gilbert, Macy Pagurko and Kristen Pietri, all of Augusta; Katherine Haas, Caitlin Phillips and Casandra Snell, all of Gardiner; Tyler Hall of Pittston; Jordan Caradonna and Meagan Dodge, both of West Gardiner; Willie Brown of Fayette; and Joshua Walker of Bowdoin.

Hallowell resident receives master’s

BURLINGTON, Vt. — Matthew P. Corbett of Hallowell, Maine, recently received a master’s degree in historic preservation from the University of Vermont Graduate College.

Army National Guard promotes soldiers

AUGUSTA — Maine Army National Guard has announced the following promotions:

Michael Freeman of Bowdoinham, 152 Maintenance Co., to the rank of private first class; Joseph Eastman of Pittston, Joint Force Headquarters, chief warrant officer 2; Keith Tibbetts of Manchester, 133rd Forward Support Company, chief warrant officer 2; Brian Henderson of Mount Vernon, Joint Force Headquarters, chief warrant officer 2.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.