WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Bettty Perry and Paul Leberman, Patricia Kick and Lou Veilleux, Suzon Morrison and Connie Fedorovich, Mike Gosseline and Claudette McNeil, Ginny Kelly and Rona Backstrom, Francis Roy and Janet Easton, Connie Begin and Julie Richards.

Club players meet at 11 a.mm. Thurdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Julie Richards and Jimmie Bradeen, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Claudette McNeil and Rose Rodgers; east/west — Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. Tuesdays at the Waterville Elks Club on Industrial Road. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik tied with Ron Cote and Luke Merry, then Jane Elliott and Vinal Look. Winners on Thursday, Jan. 19 were Rosemarie Goodwin and Sharron Hinckley, Kathleen Burden and Pat Updegraff, Janet Arey and Jane Elliott, and Anil Goswami and Les Buzzell.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.