WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Patricia Kick and Lou Veilleux, Paul Leberman and Dollis Bezier, Connie Fedorovich and Suzon Morrison, Jimmie Bradeen and Jeannie Ives, Mike Gosseline and Claudette McNeil, Linda Atkinson and Gina Libby.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.



FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Ed and Joyce Rushton, Carroll and Audrey Harding, Rose Rodgers and Claudette McNeil; east/west — Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Bill Lawry and Muriel Tonge.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. Tuesdays at the Waterville Elks Club on Industrial Road. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.



AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: Shirley West and Frank Shorey, Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik, Rosemarie Goodwin and Jeanine Kivus, and Pat Updegraff and Jean Williams. Winners Thursday, Jan. 26 were: Paul Mitnik and Henry Lerette, Tony Frates and Nancy Lenfest, Jane Elliott and John Erdman, Fred and Sam Lavallee.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.