AUGUSTA — Camden Hills was awarded top-four seeds in 11 of the 14 weight classes and is the clear favorite at the Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference wrestling championships, which start at 9:30 a.m. today at Cony High School.

Skowhegan was awarded top-four seeds in seven weight classes and will be in the mix for the Class A title. For the Indians, Christian Jackson is the No. 1 seed at 160 pounds, while Kaleb Brown (138), Andrew Pineo (195) and Carter Stevens (145) are all seeded second. Levi Hayden (182) and Zach Witham are each seeded third.

Mt. Blue and Cony each have six top-four seeded athletes. Mt. Blue’s Tyler Craig (106) and Khalil Newbill (120) are top seeds, while Kevin Moore (126) and Caleb Farrington (160) are seeded second. Drew Blanchet (138) is a three seed while Chris Ingram (152) is seeded fourth.

For Cony, Mikal Federici (170), Cody Dular (195), and Steven Morse (285) are No. 2 seeds. Thon Itthipalakorn (152) is seeded third, while Connor Dufour (132) and Chris Paradis are both seeded fourth.

Gardiner’s Daniel Del Gallo is the No. 1 seed at 138 pounds, while teammate Wyatt Thornton (152) is seeded second and Zac Abram (160) is a fourth.

Erskine’s Ryan Wood (170) is a top seed while teammate Cade Ayotte is seeded fourth at 182.

Zack McFarlin of Nokomis is the second seed at 182 and teammate Jonathan Crocker (126) is a fourth seed.

For Winslow, Aaron Lint is seeded third at 285 and Dillon Pelletier (113) is seeded fourth.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.