ORONO — The University of Maine recently announced the following local students earned dean’s list status for the 2011 fall semester:

Ariel Grenier of Albion; Blake Bourque, Shelby Caret and Cameron Ray, all of Belgrade; Jacob Miller of Clinton; Elizabeth Chenevert, Kate Hillman, Margaret Ker, Christopher Low, Alexis Quintilliani and Matthew Stevens, all of Fairfield.

Heidi Rosado of North Vassalboro; Lucas Bartlett, Joseph Dumont, Megan Fair, Colby Fischang, Audrey Knowlton, Kenzie McGowan, Katherine Mills, Benton Purnell and Courtney Schaff, all of Oakland; Philip Bean, Arielle Boulette, David Currier, Matthew Ouellette and Andrew Wilson, all of Sidney.

Kristen Alberts, Sierra Currie, Jason Goggin, Pamela Hashinsky, Joshua Jandreau, Zachary Newman, Frank Parrinello, JJennifer Prescott, Morgan Prescott, all of South China; Amy Hughes, Caroline Reed, Aaron Sienkiewicz, all of Vassalboro; Alexander Chasse, Karlan Cruz, Corey Denis, Dennis Flournoy, Danielle Fossa, Thomas Lavin, Adrien Lemar, Katelyn Massey, Taijae Mayhew, Taylor Merk-Wynne, James Nelson, Michael Nelson, Sylvia Paradis-Reynolds, Nicole Rodrigue, all of Waterville.

Neil Carnahan, Bayler Clark, Kimberly Curtis, Elizabeth Fisher, Melissa Freeman, Lucas Jurdak-Roy, Jesse Labreck, Kody Price and Keanna Vear, all of Winslow; Minna Mathiasson of Canaan; Carla Seymour of Detroit; Adam Brochu, Brittany Cookson, Cote Noonan, Zachary Veilleux and Richard Zebiak, all of Fairfield; Caleb Elwell of Hartland; Leann Doyle and Jacob Morissette, both of Jackman; Leo Helderman, Lindsey Kandiko and Setha Treadwell, all of Madison; Alicia Bolduc, Kelsey Hickey, Emily Hodgdon, Brooke Johnson, Tamara Nelson and Savanna Power, all of Norridgewock; Justin Downing, Abigail Nash and Alex Nash, all of Palmyra; Mary Lambert, Emily Lanzikos, Nicholas Miller, Emily Schanck, Jessica Talbot, Lauren Tata and Terri deNatale, all of Pittsfield; Molly Ballou, Rebecca Capowski, Megan Davis, Bradford Lopes, Jessi Lopes, Anna Mabie, Kisha Marsh, Lucas McDaniels, Samantha Paradis, Katie Pullyard and Lindsay Richards, all of Skowhegan.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.