WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Charlie Gagnon and Lee Duff, Rona Backstrom and Connie Fedorovich, Betty Perry and Paul Leberman, Julie Richards and Connie Begin, Jeannie Ives and Jimmie Bradeen.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: North/south — Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Ed and Joyce Rushton, Eva Nichols and Helen Laverdiere, Connie Fedorovich and Suzon Morrison; east/west — Patricia Damon and Jackie Chadbourne, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Bill Lawry and Muriel Tonge, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop.

The bridge club meets every Tuesday at 11:30 a.m. at the Elks Club on Industrial Drive in Waterville. Please bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: Janet Arey and John Erdman, Sharron Hinckley and Rosemarie Goodwin, Joann Matuzas and Marilyn Dumond. Winners on Thursday were: Henry Lerette and Jean Williamson, Rosemarie Goodwin and Sharron Hinckley, Jan and Vern Arey.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

Kennebec Journal & Morning Sentinel news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.