AUGUSTA — cPort Credit Union recently held its College Aspirations Scholarship Program for students in all of Augusta’s elementary schools. The program awarded $100 college scholarships to five fifth and sixth grade students from Lincoln, Hussey, Gilbert and Farrington elementary schools based on essays that students wrote about their future aspirations and how higher education will help them reach their goals.

Ceremonies were held to recognize scholarship winners.

Hussey Elementary scholarship recipients: Abigail Black and Ethan Copeland, both fifth grade students; and Nikeita Beane, Camryn Boucher and Sebastian Moulton, all sixth grade students.

Gilbert Elementary scholarship recipients: Sydney Burbank and Evan Sibley, both fifth grade students; and Jasmine Bacon, Cali Donnarumma and Hannah Harris, all sixth grade students.

Lincoln Elementary scholarship recipients: Zina Gregor and Evan Lom, both fifth grade students; and Amahde Carter, Nadia Foster and Shyheim Gonzalez, all sixth grade students.

Farrington Elementary scholarship recipients: Walker Beaulieu and Taylor Davis, both fifth grade students; and Caroline Caruso, Steve Moore and Kayla Trow, all sixth grade students.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

Kennebec Journal & Morning Sentinel news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.