WINTHROP — Winthrop High School has announced the following class of 2012 scholarship recipients:

P. Daniel Coyne Scholarship: Alyssa Rovella.

Winthrop Educator Association Scholarship: Daisy Leighton.

Helen A. Griffin Memorial Scholarship: Paige Wood.

Winthrop Business Club Scholarship: Victoria Romar.

The Rhymes and Reasons Early Childhood Scholarship: Daisy Leighton.


Winthrop Grange No. 209 Scholarship: Darian Nadeau.

Dana L. Childs Memorial Scholarship: Daisy Leighton.

Stephen Lincoln Memorial Scholarship: Christian Gilman.

Lee St. Hilaire Scholarship: Nicole Burgess.

St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church Scholarship: Amy Belanger.

Winthrop Hillandalers Snowmobile Club, Joe Firlotte Scholarship: Teri Tricarico.


Alfred W. Maxwell, Jr., American Legion Post No. 40 Scholarship: Victoria Romar.

Alfred W. Maxwell Jr., American Legion Post No. 40 Howard Harriman Scholarship: Taylor Tarbox.

Alfred W. Maxwell Jr. American Legion Auxiliary Unit No. 40 Scholarship: Christian Gilman.

Ada Smith Memorial Music Scholarships: Meagan Scully and Alyssa Rovella.

Wendy Lea Vigneault Memorial Scholarship: Paige Wood.

Paul Rourke Memorial Scholarships: Teri Tricarico, Lauren Selwood, and Rebekah Lewis.


Winthrop Lions Club Scholarships: Paige Wood, Tyler Foster and Teri Tricarico.

Scott Blackstone Memorial Scholarship: Christian Gilman.

RLC Engineering Scholarships: Tyler Reeve and Connor Doyle.

Sandie Belden Memorial Scholarship: Amy Belanger.

Sen. George J. Mitchell Scholarship Research Institute Scholarship: Amy Belanger.

Germaine Auclair Memorial Scholarship: Darian Nadeau.


Maine Masonic Scholarship: Christopher Bowers.

The 2012 Gardiner Federal Credit Union Educational Gift: Connor Doyle.

Augusta Kiwanis Club Scholarship: Timothy Dunn.

Glenn S. Hayford Memorial Scholarship: Rebekah Lewis.

The Philip, David and Stephen Kelley Memorial Scholarship: Christian Gilman.

Eva King Bailey Foundation Fund Scholarships: Taylor Tarbox, Meagan Scully, Cameron MacMillan and Victoria Romar.


Avis Adams Cadwell Memorial Scholarship: Amy Belanger.

MELMAC Education Foundation Maine Principals’ Scholarship: Matthew Smith.

George Wilson Athletic Memorial Scholarship: Amy Belanger.

Gene Harrington Memorial Scholarships: Connor Doyle and Victoria Romar.

Bank of Maine Scholarship: Alyssa Rovella.

Winthrop Area Federal Credit Union Scholarships: Tyler Foster, Alyssa Rovella and Victoria Romar.


Winthrop Athletic Boosters’ Club Scholarships: Connor Doyle and Alison Sekerak.

Stanley Kanzey Memorial Scholarships: Paige Wood, Tyler Reeve, Christopher Bowers, Darian Nadeau, Connor Doyle, Tomothy Dunn, Alison Sekerak, Lauren Selwood, Amy Belanger, and Meagan Scully.

Bud Clough Athletic Memorial Scholarship: Tyler Foster.

Bud Clough Vocational Memorial Scholarship: Christian Gilman.

Del Bissonette Memorial Scholarship: Tyler Reeve.

Ron Cross Memorial Scholarship: Rebekah Lewis.


Ramsdell Memorial Fund Scholarships: Connor Doyle.

Diana Sylvester Memorial Scholarship: Paige Wood.

Winthrop Rotary Club Scholarships: Daisy Leighton and Rebekah Lewis.

Winthrop Rotary Club, Frank Antonucci Scholarship: Taylor Tarbox.

Winthrop Rotary Club Leha “Pete” Edwards Scholarships: Cameron MacMillan and Alison Sekerak.

Segal Scholarship: Tyler Reeve.


Harry C. & Flora May Davis Memorial Scholarship: Lauren Selwood.

Helena Bissonette Seamans Memorial Scholarship: Taylor Tarbox.

Marshall Hills Memorial Scholarship: Tim Dunn.

Nellie M. Tuttle Memorial Valedictorian Scholarship: Alison Sekerak.

Pamela Webb Memorial Scholarship: Rebekah Lewis.

Benevolent & Protective Order of the Elks Augusta Lodge No. 964 Scholarships: Connor Doyle and Alison Sekerak.


Maine Community College System 2012 Early College for ME Scholarships: Chase Hopkins and Brandon McClure.

Winthrop High School/Joseph Pietroski School Board Member Volunteerism Scholarship: Cameron MacMillan.

Walter Taylor Memorial Scholarship: Lauren Selwood.

Herbert E. Wadsworth Scholarship: Connor Doyle.

Martha Williams Memorial Scholarship: Alyssa Rovella.

Jeanette Cumber Memorial Scholarship: Meagan Scully.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.